Would you like to become a member?

Wednesday, October through May, is Club Day. Morning and afternoon programs which cover a broad spectrum of interests are presented. Luncheon is served at noon.

Committees function throughout the year to plan and implement the many Club activities. Members exercise their talents and creativity as they plan informative programs, fundraising activities, special luncheons, and card parties, The Club awards scholarships each year and sponsors an annual Art Exhibition with cash awards to both professional and non-professional area artists.

If this sounds like the Club for you, feel free to download the application below, email us, or join us at the next luncheon!

Download Member Application!






Des Moines Women’s Club Board of Directors

President • Laura Payne
President-elect • Kathy Crall
First Vice President • Liz Teufel
Second Vice President • Mary Madison
Recording Secretary • Kay Hale
Corresponding Secretary • Dorothy Perry
Treasurer • Joyce Larson
Past President • Nancy Nichols
Parliamentarian • Anne Driscolll

Board of Directors
Marilyn Allender
Alice Bell
Diana Coon
Rosemary Hillman
Dixie Hoekman
June Klemme
Grace Olson
Ruth Rasmussen
Dee Ann Wilson
Alternates: Katherine Manion and Marti Puff