Des Moines Women's - Club
2013-2014 Upcoming Events


Saturday, August 3 - 5 to 7 p.m.
SIZZLING SUMMER BARBEQUE

Wednesday, October 2 2013 - Opening Day - 1 p.m.
BRUCH TRIO
Classical music at its best. Trio includes clarinet, oboe/English Horn, and piano.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 10 a.m.
PROSPECTIVE MEMBER COFFE

Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 11 a.m.
HOLLYWOOD COWBOYS
Just like those Saturday norming movie serials - you have to wait for next week! Martin Kelly, scheduled to talk with us last February when a snowstorm prevented him from joining us, will talk about his experiences with and share his collection of memorabilia from Hollywood's most famous cowboys.

Noon and 1 p.m.
MEET OUR NEW MEMBERS
Meet and greet out new members.

Saturday, November 2, 2013 - All Day
(Set up Oct. 31 and Nov. 1)
FABULOUS FLEA MARKET
Bargains galore!

November 13, 2013 - All Day
BASKET AUCTION
Something for everyone, all tied up with a bow.

Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2013 - 11 a.m.
TIES TO THE PAST!
Marilyn Bremer shares her personal collection of aprons and encourages us all to bring our favorite aprons to the program.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - Noon
HOLIDAY CARD PARTY
Get into the holiday spirit with friends and fellow members

Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 11 a.m.
.ALL ABOUT TEA
Enjoy a Christmas tea at noon and listen to the music of the season.

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 1 p.m.
PAPPAJOHN SCULPTURE GARDEN
Unlike any sculpture garden in the United States, we invite you to come and tour the Pappajohn Sculpture Garden from the warmth and comfort of Hoyt Sherman Place with Jill Featherstone, director of education for the Des Moines Art Center.

February 19, 2014 - 1 p.m.
SPRING STYLE SHOW
Get ready for Spring or a cruise with these fabulous new looks.

February 23 - March 2, 2014
106TH ANNUAL ART EXHIBITION
Our gift to the community

Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 10 a.m.
PROSPECTIVE MEMBERS - COFFEE
Invite our friends and neighbors and encourage them to join our club.

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 1 p.m.
WITHOUT QUESTION
Join us for a sparkling program on the Gems of Life.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 1 p.m.
NANCY DREW: HEROINE TO THE WORLD
An Iowa heroine and the most popular female detective in fiction

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - May Day - 1 p.m.
PRIDE OF IOWA BARBERSHOP QUARTET
A party to celebrate our successful club year.